« Connection | Main | Arguments At Home »

Tuesday, 27 February 2007

Comments

Diana Roberts

Hello Suzy,
Yes, I agree, it's very important to have your "tribe". I can really identify with that. I'm living in Gran Canaria and while all my family and 'best friends' are in England, I have "my tribe" at the gyms I frequent. I'm a Yoga teacher and Personal Trainer and a real fitness freak. My tribe are the people I see on a regular basis at the different gyms I go to. They're not generally people I would talk to at great length, but people that share the same passion as me. The conversation is usually fitness-based, but there's that community feeling of belonging which leaves you with that feel-good feeling.
It's invaluable when you're living abroad alone!
Diana

Ben

Diana,

you are soooo right!

A shared passion is the glue of any Tribe.

Ben

The comments to this entry are closed.

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Big Peace CD

  • The Big Peace in just 23 minutes a Day
    Click on the CD Cover to find out more

Sign Up For The Big Peace Now!

Suzy's Twitterings

    follow me on Twitter