« Final Post from guest blogger Sue Nun | Main | Fertile lives »

Tuesday, 12 May 2009

Comments

Jacqueline

I have really enjoyed this course, it has been a real tonic.

I particularly liked the self nurturing aspect, especially in the form of artist's dates. One of my favourite dates was my most adventurous - a day trip to the Cotswolds. Artist dates gave me a chance to put me first instead of attending to others.

I have also learned that I don't need the money to sign up to a course to paint, I just bought some acrylic paints which cost a £1 from tesco and just started painting!

The morning pages were surprisingly fairly easy to do, until I reached a point around week 9 when I experienced some resistance. I realise that this resistance was me meeting my procrastinating self and not quite being able to get past it. For that reason I am going to continue the morning pages to help get past that block.

I have identified a project which I will work on for the next 90 days. I intend to have fun with it and see where it takes me.

Looking forward!

The comments to this entry are closed.

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Big Peace CD

  • The Big Peace in just 23 minutes a Day
    Click on the CD Cover to find out more

Sign Up For The Big Peace Now!

Suzy's Twitterings

    follow me on Twitter