« Week 3: The Artist's Way | Main | I'm building a nest.... »

Monday, 16 February 2009

Comments

Jules - www.julesritter.com

Hi Gina. Nice to see a picture of you. "Becoming aware about shame and criticism is essential to my future growth." That says so much. The "awareness" is key. What I am learning too is once we are aware of those negative thoughts which spiral out of control and take them for what they really are - the ego showing off and nothing to do with us or the truth then we can observe, acknowledge and even laugh at ourselves. You use "aware" twice in this blog, give yourself a pat on the back you have made it.

Maria

Hi Gina.

I agree with Jules - there's a lot of awareness going on here. Really interesting to read. This is powerful stuff isn't it.

Thanks for sharing.

JB

Hi, yes awareness is a big thing this week, but for me sinchronicity is much bigger.

I was sitting in church on Sunday morning listening to the sermon on worrying, tying in quite alot of what was being said with the AW. Mostly I was trying to remember a quote from Mark Twain, something along the lines of 'Ive experienced quite alot of things, and some of them have actually happened'. When low and behold, the chap giving the sermon finished by saying 'my favourite quote on worry is...' yes you guessed it, he then said this quote!! I nearly fell off my pew!!

I explained my astonishment to a close friend over coffee afterwards, and she was amazed too. She also offered me alot of positive support and encouragement (as ever) on the AW, and her husband may be interested in it too.

So I left church with my eyes wide open looking out for anything else the universe may want to bring to my attention. And it hadn't finished with me yet...

The family went round to my Dads Sunday afternoon to celebrate his 81st birthday and there on top of a pile of books was... Huckleberry Finn. I had to sit down.. I began to feel like Mark Twain was stalking me!

Wow powerful stuff indeed. Really enjoying this week in particular, and although there is alot to get through, I am finding it really fascinating. Anyone else expereinced sinchronicity?

PS am about to listen to my sons audio version of Huckleberry Finn, as I've realised that I've never read it...

Victoria Trott

Hi Gina. I too went to see the new Woody Allen film and it was a really inspirational movie for me - made me think of good times in Barcelona last year and, like Cristina, I'm developing my photography at the moment. I've been having trouble with motivation this week and this film gave me the kick I needed. An artist's date is a really useful tool - some work, some don't but it keeps you moving forward.

BiancaRocha34

I had a dream to start my organization, but I didn't earn enough amount of cash to do that. Thank goodness my colleague told to take the home loans. Therefore I took the term loan and made real my dream.

The comments to this entry are closed.

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Big Peace CD

  • The Big Peace in just 23 minutes a Day
    Click on the CD Cover to find out more

Sign Up For The Big Peace Now!

Suzy's Twitterings

    follow me on Twitter