« Go on, enjoy yourself even more! | Main | Don't get eaten by a lion »

Sunday, 14 December 2008

Comments

Gilly Tompkins

What an amazing woman you are Suzy. When I read what you have going through these last 6 months and I look at the positive contribution you are making to society and to my life - I just want to say a huge THANK YOU.
To be full of grief and choosing to live a creative life is inspiring.

Irena

Dear Suzy,
well done you in this challenging time. I think we need to acknowledge our feelings. When I went through a marriage breakdown, putting on a brave face actually lead to a mental breakdown. All the grief of a loss made me go psychotic. I virtually went mad from that loss, and all because I did not face up to it but tried to be a hero, all very grown up and civilized about it.

No longer playing a heroine to be polite. But being healthy instead, whatever I feel.

So have a lovely xmas..."Bloody xmas here again, let us raise the loving cup. Peace on earth, goodwill to men...and let them do the washing up!" Wendy Cope

Maria

Dear Suzy,

You've been a lovely contribution to my life over the past year or so and reading you post has made me feel both sad for your loss and full of admiration for you at the same time. Like Gilly said in the earlier post you are an amazing woman and I look upon you as a friend. You are very wise to know that its important to go through grief and not like many of us (myself included) try to resist the messy bits - they are so vitally important. Marianne Williamson taught me that if you need to cry 100 tears and you only cry 95 your body won't like that. She's right.

Two Christmas's ago I was in the position you are in now. A long-term relationship had ended and I want to assure you this....It absoloutely will get easier. The sun will shine again, the tears will stop when they are ready to and your heart will stop aching.

You mentioned you have learned a lot over this past 6 months; the learning will continue - you will grow and prosper. Be true to yourself that is all that is required, honour every emotion as you have already mentioned and you will come out of the other side of this really sad time so solid and strong. On a physical level this is one of the worst things that could happen but on a spiritual level there is much to be learned and there will be something wonderful waiting just for you.

Thanks for sharing Suzy. You are brave, authentic and very real.

Thanks for being you.

Maria

Joanne Lovett

Hi Suzy,

You are an inspiration not because of what you share only in words. But, what you shared in actions. You are in a position of power and thus, your example is an example that will affect millions. You have shown that it is possible to survive and live to see another day. You have shown that courage comes from "always moving forward" which is the title of an article I sent into Susan Jeffers and had published during the summer months.

So Suzy keep on moving forward and thank you for sharing some of your journey with us. For it is through sharing the real that we give others an example to follow.

I know that I was an example to my two work colleagues 18 months ago. When I was in a relationship with a man who wasn't the man I wanted in my life. I tried for four years to get him to be what I wanted. He tried four years to try to get me to be what he wanted. Then one day I realised we both were with the wrong people. We were both wanting each other to play roles we didn't want to play.

He wanted a housewife and I wanted to be a career girl. So, I took the courage and left. Since then I have put all that energy into finding what I do want! And realising you cannot change anyone else.

My two work colleagues followed my example and are now happily living their lives instead of trying to change their men.

But, also life is too precious to be trying to force what is not into what is, rather than accepting and moving away to find what you really want!

So, Suzy thank you, you courageous lady for sharing!

Joanne Lovett

"Always moving forward"

The comments to this entry are closed.

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Big Peace CD

  • The Big Peace in just 23 minutes a Day
    Click on the CD Cover to find out more

Sign Up For The Big Peace Now!

Suzy's Twitterings

    follow me on Twitter