« More/better/more | Main | My 4th Decade begins »

Monday, 21 April 2008

Comments

Serap

I read your more/better/more article and signed up for big peace now. I'm not sure I agree that we shouldn't want more/better/more. As you say it's human nature that we should want to improve, better ourselves. Maybe the problem is our current society and the culture for desire to be many things all at once. Maybe the problem is that the stakes are higher, goal posts become more challenging....

suzy greaves

I suppose I'm looking it from the perspective of contentment and finding some kind of inner peace. Sometimes my 'more/better/more' itch can rob me of that peace. But what I'm learning recently is that if I can accept my 'itch' as part of being human, it's not so itchy any more. As soon as I allow myself to go for what I want, I then question - do I really, really want it? When I stop judging myself for wanting it, it just becomes a 'thing' versus the secret to my future happiness. does that make sense?
Suzy x

Kate

The article sums me up to a T. I have always wanted 'more/better/more' with jobs, even boyfriends. Once i got what i wanted, i wasn't happy and i would move onto the next great thing.
I always wanted to work at a magazine and when i got a job at a popular glossy last year, i was angry at myself to find that i was still after more. So much so that i ended up hating it and deciding i still wanted something better.
I left the job after less than a year, and at 24, i am now lost as to what i would like to do, however i am learning that i should enjoy what i have. It's a good start anyway...

I signed up to the 90 day programme, which i find very interesting, and i feel it's helping me learn more about myself.

The comments to this entry are closed.

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Big Peace CD

  • The Big Peace in just 23 minutes a Day
    Click on the CD Cover to find out more

Sign Up For The Big Peace Now!

Suzy's Twitterings

    follow me on Twitter