« Sick | Main | Committing to ourselves »

Monday, 22 October 2007

Comments

Tim

Great to see that lots of coaches, therapists etc. are now utilising the ancient idea of "integrating opposites" and locating the "I" beyond them.

Love,
Tim

Steven

One of the meditations in the I AM Course moves people "past" the opposites... and, certainly, if you've been eating as a way to address the unpleasant feelings that may arise when you're "stuck" on one of those poles, resting in/as the wordless experience beyond the opposites could lead to eating less.

In fact, I have one student who was doing this practice and kept emailing me to say, "Just so you know, I lost another 10 pounds this week."

I wish I had thought to make that into a diet book ;-)

Hmmm....

The comments to this entry are closed.

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Big Peace CD

Sign Up For The Big Peace Now!

Suzy's Twitterings

    follow me on Twitter